Unfortunately, we are still here– directly across the street from ear splitting music and 50,000 fans. Cally came down with some intestinal bug and now I am feeling ill. So, we bailed out of our journey down to the National Park. Cally spent the day in bed and I took care of her as best I could, considering all she wanted was a large bottle of coke. This afternoon I went down to see an exhibition at the Australian Centre for Contemporary Art and the National Gallery. I was very impressed with both the buildings and the art.

Unfortunately, the music is going to be going on for another four hours and then it will be another hour at least before things are quiet. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they don’t decide to deconstruct the stage and all the metal fencing after the concert. This, too, shall pass.

